Oops! This site has expired. If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.

Bristol DAWG

Greyhound and Lurcher Rescue


Hello everybody - Dennis here. Hilary describes me as a stunningly handsome young man, with a coal black coat tastefully trimmed with white. I'm a little bit shy with strange people, I like a bit of time to get to know them, but, although I like children, the trustees think I would be better homed with older ones as I am quite big and a bit boisterous at the moment. I haven't mixed very much with dogs other than greyhounds, so I find them very exciting and need time and socialisation to get used to them. However, I just love the company of other greyhounds.
I love my walks too, but I need to learn not to pull, the trustees think I would benefit from going to training classes, as I do learn very quickly. I also love to play, especially with toys.
I have spent some time in a home environment, so I am  house trained and I travel well in a car.

I am only a youngster, under two, and I wasn't fast enough to race, but I will make somebody a lovely pet, if you think that could be you, please give us a call to arrange to come and meet me.

I thought you might like to see this update from my foster Mum:

"Gorgeous boy Dennis is still waiting for his forever sofa. I thought I would give you an update on him. Dennis will be two years old in April. He is a very loving boy who absolutely loves to have cuddles he really is very affectionate. He is fully housetrained.
Dennis absolutely loves going for a walk so he does get quite excited when he knows it’s time to go out however, he settles down as soon as the front door is open🙂 He walks nicely on his lead, he can still find small dogs exciting but he is still learning and doing very well. He currently shares our house and we are a family of four with two children aged fourteen and twelve and our two Greyhounds. Dennis has met much younger children and hasn’t be fazed by them at all. He can be happily left for up to five hours without any problems.
Dennis can be a bit shy when he first meets someone new but once he knows they are going to be kind to him he soon comes around. He loves to play with toys and his antler bone.
Sadly Dennis can not live with cats, small dogs or small furries however, if you have a budgie this is acceptable 😂 This lovely boy will offer you lots of love and be very loyal."

I'm blushing to the roots of my fur now!


Dennis x

As we have only limited history on most of our dogs, we usually only rehome with children eight years and over.

Dogs are only ever released to homes which have direct access to securely fenced gardens.