Oops! This site has expired. If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.

Bristol DAWG

Greyhound and Lurcher Rescue


Hi everyone
My name is Luther and I am a very, very, very sad boy. Due to a family break up I find myself homeless.
I am nearly three years old and am a really special little lurcher, you may wonder why???? Well, what would you say if I told you I live with another dog (a Staffie) as well as cats and ducks!!!!!! I also have very good recall and really love going out for fab walks where I can run and play with dogs of all sizes.
I am not much bigger than a large male whippet in size but I have the biggest heart.  My walker does tell me that I’m a little bit overweight but says that once I’m in my new forever home, with consistent exercise and a good quality diet this will soon be fixed.
I haven’t really seen or done much in my short life, so can be anxious but if you can spend time with me, showing me the big wide world and give me lots of love and cuddles I will soon grow up, my walker says I’m like a puppy in a dogs body at the moment. Despite all of this I am always gentle in nature, never snappy just sometimes a little jumpy. I’m also not really used to travelling in a car and find this stressful but this is something I’m told I will get used to when I start to realise that the car means exciting new places to play and new dogs to meet.
I can be a little too friendly when meeting new dogs off lead and will rush up to them, not a problem though, as my walker can recall me in an instant and checks first if I can play, I will play nicely with all dogs and do love a chase or to be chased.
I would benefit from the companionship of an experienced steady female (or male) who is calm but does still love to play and run on walks. I am respectful when I play with my walkers lurcher (she can be a bit grumpy if I’m honest but she will play with me sometimes)
I would love an active home where someone is around for most of the day to help me settle in, I’m not used to being in a crate but as long as I’ve had a good run I’m happy to chill. In my current home I can be left for five hours but I am with my Staffie sister so I’m not sure how I’ll be without her, which is why I’d like my new human to be around to show me the ropes. My walker says I’d be the best family dog and I can live with respectful children eight plus years old (and cats and ducks. Did I mention that?)
If you think you can give me the home of a lifetime I can promise you I will be your dog of a lifetime, I have so much to offer and I’ve heard my walker say she thinks I’d be a fab agility dog as I’m very responsive and treat driven. I’m just looking for someone will to give me time to allow me to grow and show me all the exciting things life has to offer.
Love and licks
Luther xx

As we have only limited history on most of our dogs, we usually only rehome with children eight years and over.

Dogs are only ever released to homes which have direct access to securely fenced gardens.